The Association Committee

103rd Entry Shield

For those members of the Entry who are not aware, we do have an Entry Association, which was formed on 16th June 1990. The aim of the Association (see the Constitution for details) is to try to get in touch with as many members of the original entry as possible and to hold a reunion every 5 years or sooner. We have had eight reunions, 1990, 1995, 2000, 2003, 2008, 2013, 2015 and 2018. There is a committee that meets 2 or 3 times a year at various locations, usually one of the committee members homes. Why not join us!

Usually between 4 and 6 of us make it to a meeting now usually held at one of the committee members’ house. The main agenda item seems to be a general chat about what we would like to do or organise, followed by an all day breakfast at a local pub. The minutes of the meeting are taken and distributed by Les Garden. We have about 60 members in the association at present and are always looking to increase the numbers. Are you a member? Why not join today.

If you have not had any contact with the Association and want to get in touch, simply email us and your request  or query will get passed on to the relevant person.

Meet the Committee.

Les Shardlow

Honorary Life President

Barry Neal


Ken Bannister

Deputy Chairman

Mick Woodhouse


Les Garden


Brian Lee

Member - Newsletter

Chris Wales

Member - Website

Malcolm Watts


Dave Post


Further information

For latest minutes, archives, newsletters and more, please visit our members’ area (Member access only.)